a few links

My friend Ayesha wrote a fascinating column yesterday comparing the present situation in Swat to the Hur uprising in the last 7 years of British rule in Sindh.

And Karachi Khatmal went to Gwadar and interviewed a bunch of local residents about how they felt about the construction of the port.

A harsh assessment of “modern Afghans” by an Afghan who just returned to Kabul.

3 responses to “a few links

  1. hi. I am Rabia Akram.
    Must say, you blog is very informative and nice.

    well I want you to consider my blog in your list too.

    My blog is about nature and plants and trees of Pakistan. And it is also about an esoteric study of trees in folklore, mythology and legend.

    mania

  2. Rabia

    hi Rabia, thanks for the link… what a change from the usual depressing politics.

  3. yes, it is. I am non political person and studying medical. Taking photographs and gardening is my past time hobby.

    I didnt find any blog about trees from Pakistani side so I decided to write a blog exclusively about trees in Pakistan.

    Thanks for adding my blog in your link list. I am bless.

    Please also inform others about this blog if it is up to your standard. Also keep on visiting.

    Love, mania.

Leave a Reply

